The mission of the Ulster County Industrial Development Agency is to advance the job opportunities, general prosperity and long-term economic vitality of Ulster County residents by targeting tax incentives bonding and other assistance to foster creation and attraction of new business and the retention and expansion of existing business.


*Documents can be found on the “Meetings” page*

For all UCIDA & UCCRC meetings until further notice:

*Masks will be required.*

Due to the Governor’s executive orders, there is currently a limit of 25 people for any social gatherings. We will have to prioritize space for our Board, staff, applicants, and press. Because of the capacity limitations, we do not expect that many members of the community will be able to attend in person, but we encourage you to watch our meeting via live-stream by clicking on the link above. Even though you cannot physically attend, your comments are very important to us. We will be accepting public comment on agenda items via email ahead of time or during each meeting for us to read aloud. We understand this is not ideal, but we are committed to doing our best to make sure the public is heard. Please submit comments below or email  them to info@ulstercountyida.com.



UCIDA & UCCRC Board Meetings

Wednesday, 7/8/2020 at 9 am

Legislative Chambers County Office Building, 6th Floor 244 Fair Street Kingston, NY 12401


There are no special meetings scheduled at this time.


There are no public hearings scheduled at this time.


Governance Committee

There are no Governance Committee meetings scheduled at this time.

Finance Committee

There are no Finance Committee meetings scheduled at this time.

Audit Committee

There are no Finance Committee meetings scheduled at this time.

UCIDA Members


The members of the Agency are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of, the County Legislature of Ulster County. The Members of the Agency constitute the governing body of the Agency (the “Board”), and have and responsibly exercise all of the powers prescribed by Article 18-a of the General Municipal Law of the State of New York (the “Act”) and other applicable law, including but not limited to Chapter 766 of the 2005 Laws of the State of New York (the “PAAA”).

Effective May 19, 2020, the Agency’s Members are:


All officers of the Agency are elected at the annual meeting. All officers remain in office for one year. The Board also appoints a Chief Executive Officer and a Chief Financial Officer of the Agency.

  • James Malcolm, Chair
  • Faye Storms, Vice Chair and Assistant Treasurer
  • Diane Eynon, Treasurer
  • Michael J. Ham, Secretary
  • Orlando Reece, Assistant Secretary
  • Daniel Savona, Assistant Secretary


  • Chief Executive Officer: Rose Woodworth
  • Chief Financial Officer: Richard O. Jones
  • Contract Officer: Rose Woodworth
  • Investment Officer: Vacant

Finance Committee

  • Faye Storms, Chair
  • Dr. Diane Eynon
  • Michael J. Ham
  • Richard O. Jones
  • James Malcolm
  • Orlando Reece
  • Daniel Savona

Audit Committee

  • Diane Eynon, Chair
  • Michael J. Ham
  • Faye Storms

Governance Committee

  • Michael J. Ham, Chair
  • Diane Eynon
  • Richard O. Jones

Agency Staff

  • Rose Woodworth, CEO
  • Lindsay Mitchell, Administrative Assistant
  • Zachary Sussin, Administrative Assistant


Scroll to top